“Pictured from left to right: 2015 finalist Vicki Owen of Parker Hannifin, 2015 Winner Dan Nowak of Evans Roofing & 2015 finalist Stephanie Smith of Doritex stand in front of Eric Wahl’s paintings (not pictured is 2015 finalist Andrew Perkins of Gerogia Pacific)”

The Western New York Safety Conference is pleased to announce the criteria for the 3rd annual Safety Innovation Award. This award recognizes companies that have made an extraordinary effort to apply innovations, above and beyond mandatory requirements, to improve worker safety and health in;

  • Methodologies
  • Leadership
  • Employee involvement
  • Safety committee effectiveness
  • Change management
  • Technology

These are not a one-time “fix” but rather an evolving and continuously improving process of applying new and better approaches to solve problems.

Award Requirements: Candidates must complete and submit an application by February 27, 2017.  Finalists will be selected by March 6, 2017. Finalists will have 20 minutes to present their innovation at the Western New York Safety Conference where conference participants will vote on the winner.

Finalists Receive: Two complimentary tickets to the Conference and have their company information displayed in the program.

Safety Innovation Winner: The winner will receive the “WNY Safety Conference: Safety Innovation Award” and more.

Application:  See Form Below

Questions:  If you have any questions please email us at:  vp@wnysc.com

Safety Innovation Award Application

Contact Information